Fulton County Transit


The Fulton County Transit Authority was implemented in 1985 under resolutions passed by the Fulton County Fiscal Court for the operation of a transit system in Region 1 of the Commonwealth of KY. The Fulton County Transit Authority operates under the supervision and control of the Board of Directors appointed by the Fulton County Judge Executive. This governing body also monitors the condition of the building facilities, vehicles and equipment.

The Fulton County Transit Authority is currently in operation providing Demand Response, HSTD and Intercity transportation in Fulton County as well as the Kentucky counties of Graves, Hickman and Carlisle. Within this service area are the cities of Fulton, Hickman, Clinton, Columbus, Mayfield, Arlington, and Bardwell. As the need arises, Fulton County Transit Authority may also utilize its HSTD services in the four remaining counties of Ballard, McCracken, Marshall, and Calloway, secondary operating counties.

                websiteartbuttonqw        facebook_button1